Welcome to The Freshman Experience

I have been teaching freshmen in high school for 22 years.  Having learned from them through the years, I wanted to create a forum where I could share life’s lessons in a humorous, yet thoughtful manner.

All of us have always been the “new person” in school, church, clubs, or the community.  This blog will share those experiences as I go through year 23 of being in the ninth grade.  As my children say, “Someday you will graduate, Dad.”  When I do, I will have to begin again.

Leave a comment

Filed under Education, Humor, Learning

Leave a Reply

